top of page



Registered Sex Offenders




The “Sexual Offender Registration Notification and Community Right-to-Know Act” was established in 1998 by the Idaho State Legislature with the intent to make information about offenders who had committed sexual offenses available to the public. With this information, citizens could guard their children with heightened awareness and partner with law enforcement to aid in monitoring these offenders.

There are three classifications of sex offenders in Idaho:


1. Registered Sex Offender: An adult who is charged with one or more of the following felony charges (See Idaho State Code 18-8304):


  • Assault or Battery with the attempt to commit rape, infamous crime against nature, or lewd and lascivious conduct with a minor

  • Sexual abuse of a child under 16 years of age

  • Ritualized abuse of a child

  • Sexual exploitation of a child

  • Possession of sexually exploitative material for other than commercial purpose

  • Lewd conduct with a minor

  • Sexual battery of a minor child sixteen or seventeen years of age

  • Enticing a child over the internet

  • Murder committed in perpetration of rape

  • Indecent exposure (other than misdemeanor)

  • First degree kidnapping committed for the purposes of sexual gratification or arousal

  • Second degree kidnapping where the victim is an unrelated minor child

  • Rape

  • Sexual contact with a prisoner

  • Incest

  • Crime against nature

  • Forcible sexual penetration by use of a foreign object

  • Second conviction of video voyeurism


2. Violent Sexual Predator: Charged with one or more of the above listed felonies and found by the Sexual Offender Classification Board to be a high risk or likely to re-offend.


3. Juvenile Sex Offender: Juveniles who have been convicted as an adult of one or more of the above listed felonies.


All Registered Sex Offenders are required to pay $80.00 annually at time of registration. 

bottom of page